First Day of Last Week of Work Placement…..

20 08 2007

Currently, I am sitting in an office in Bracknell on a work placement with… a little company inside a big one. I don’t want to say who because I’m too afraid, but let’s just say life is like a television comedy, and if I told you what was happening here you would think I was making it up. One day I might be brave enough (or drunk enough) to write a bit about my experiences, but my Dad reckons I should keep the material for a biography (haha).

The placement is 8 weeks long, with Shell Step as my placement agency, and I am very aware I shouldn’t be doing this at work but what the hell, it’s my last week. They never notice what I’m doing anyway.
There are approximately 23 people on the same placement scheme with various small companies in the area, and we all have to write a report and several ‘skill assessments’ by Tues next week. Even my summer holidays are filled with homework.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

