The Aim

20 08 2007

Good afternoon. My name is Lauren, and I am a student studying Design Management and Innovation at DeMontfort University in Leicester.

The aim of this blog is to chronicle my third and final year of university, as much for myself as anyone else. It’s going to be nice to look back on project reviews and work related stress when I am desperately job hunting and wishing for a return to student days. It will also be a playground for my experiments into CSS, as I am a designer not a programmer I need all the practice I can get!

I am also looking to start up my own business, and while I won’t say too much about my ideas and intellectual property, I will keep updating with how I’m progressing, and how I’m finding the transition from university to work. I would have started up my own business already, but I have The Fear. I have an idea but I am too nervous to start it properly, due to lack of confidence, but I’m working on this.

So, I hope this blog is at least interesting for those who come across it, and as with everything I do, constructive comments, questions and feedback is always welcome. This especially applies to my CSS attempts.

Fingers crossed for the future.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

