Fantastic Blog of the Week

4 10 2007

Why My Mom Can Use Ubuntu (read: Why linux is Better than Windows) « Troubled Ramblings of a Jaded 20-Something

That’s fantastic. Wish my mum would do stuff like that! My Dad bought windows vista the other day. It is actually awful. Wanted him to buy a mac or at least run ubuntu but he says it’s too ‘high maintenance’. Macs are far less maintenance than windows, and ubuntu even less than that at half the cost. If only my parents were as open minded as the guy above’s.
If I had a rubbish laptop I would run ubuntu and more OS programs. Unfortunately I am a slave to the mac because the design programs are so much better. But then again, apparently GIMP is making leaps and bounds in quality. I shall be keeping an eye on it in the future.

Actions

Information

One response

4 10 2007
lastdeadmouse

Thanks man, appreciated.

Leave a Reply

