Trundling Along

13 11 2007

So far things have been going alright, haven’t had to pull any all nighters just yet but I’m sure there’s plenty of time for that. Just a very quick update with current progress: Friday handed in Sloane report on environmental retail trends, Monday handed in research project proposal, second Sloane report on ethical and environmental materials is in next Friday, RSA project is due in in four weeks, literature review is due in in four weeks, CAV is due in in four weeks so all in all this month is going to be super hectic.

The isometric drawing is still proving to be a bit of a problem. I sat at my desk for a long long time yesterday and I only have half a decent drawing and about five unusable ones. I’m going to take them all in on Friday to Brian and find out what I’ve done wrong. Some of them it’s the measuring, some it’s the perspective, but because I don’t have someone actively pointing these things out to me I don’t know how to fix them. Probably just got to keep at it and practise practise practise.

However, I am currently sitting in a Rhino 3D lesson trying to draw a christmas tree. It’s a good program, but like with everything it takes practise. See my work blog for screen shots. Getting excited though, feel like I’m actually achieving things! This is unusual for my course haha. Kidding. Sort of.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

