Future potential prototyping

18 03 2008

Richard C (uni tutor) rang me yesterday with amazing news, so amazing I didn’t believe him at first. I won the Sloane competition, and my point of sale design is going to be prototyped at their factory ready for pitching to tescos! Can you believe it?! It’s mad! I really thought someone else would get it because I’m not the most talented on our course by far. Madness.

Sloane apparently have also shown great interest in taking me on in a full time research position in their offices/factory in Northampton. However, this has been offered to everyone on my course so I am a bit doubtful they would choose me. But it’s worth going for anyway, because changing the retail sector from the inside out is definitely something I am interested in. Packaging and things seem to be where I’m headed so elt’s hope it is the right direction for me.

Home time! Going to go draw technical packaging drawings and then go poledancing. I do miss my wife. Come home soon wifey.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

