Routine (damn body)

7 11 2008

Had a good day today, but my body still hasn’t sorted itself out. My ovaries are trying to kill me again, apparently on a three week cycle. Explains why I’ve been feeling so rubbish lately though. Tried to do my routine at dancing and my brain kept blanking, concentration is really hard to hold on to at the moment. Keep kicking myself because I should have been going through it this week in my brain but I haven’t. Am determined to know it inside out by next Thursday now, on top of the Riverside street dance with Clare.On the bright side, was very close to doing Death Lay today. When I get it I will post pictures, as that is the power move to end all power moves, and it is going in my routine! Excited!

On a side note, was teaching the Cultural Quarter Business Association members about blogging this evening and it was lovely teaching people about technology and what it can bring to business. It also made me brush up a little on the tiny bit of code I know, and rediscover RSS feed burners. They’re so lovely and pretty. Being a blog geek is the most fun you can have by yourself (when there’s no poles involved).

So ridiculously excited about this weekend, Gemma and I have a massive girly day planned with shopping for dancing pants and dresses, cocktails, free sushi and generally behaving like girls for once! We’re around guys so much it’s easy to forget that you are allowed to dress up and look decent every once in a while, rather than just throwing on jeans so you can get start playing drinking games sooner. So excited! Haven’t worn a dress and heels for so long, it’s going to be pure and utter carnage in the best way possible.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

