Panic Over, Enjoyment Begins

19 07 2010

After last night’s panic after seeing the UKAPP videos – especially the gymnast who has only being dancing 6 months – I have had a re-evaluation with the help of my wife. She pointed out very rightly that I didn’t start dancing to win, I started because I love it and I should focus more on that than on winning. It’s difficult because my whole life has been groomed towards winning and being the best, but then if I get stressed about it the big moves won’t come anyway as I won’t be mentally secure in myself and therefore won’t get anywhere! It’s a vicious cycle, and I am just glad that I have someone so grounded in my life that can bring me back down from the panicky heights and remind me that personal enjoyment is worth so much more.

I will miss her when she’s in Uganda, but she has to do what she has to do and I respect her more for that.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

